h1

Montreal

diciembre 22, 2010

I’m trying to get to you
To the cold and glass and pain
Cutting back on everything
Never on a passing train

Sentence scraps the paper
Could not be there to you
And built-in conversation
What we would never lose

I’m going to Montreal

I won’t do what they tell me
No I stay just the same
Tunneled all the pine trees
Still play a wasting game

I’m going, I’m going
I’m going to Montreal

I was looking for an answer
I would never find in you
I was looking for an answer

I’m going, I’m going away
I’m going to Montreal

I was looking for an answer
I would never find in you
Sold all my records
What a stupid thing to do

Going to Montreal
I never had a clue
No, I never had a clue.

———————————————————————

Montreal


Estoy tratando de llegar a ti
A lo frío y de cristal y doloroso
Estoy ahorrando en todo
Nunca en un tren pasajero

La horación desecha el papel
No pude estar allí para ti
Y entrar en conversación
Que nunca podríamos perder

Me voy a Montreal

No haré lo que me dicen
No, me quedaré como siempre
Atravesé los túneles bajo los pinos
Sigo jugando un juego debilitador

Me voy, me voy
Me voy a Montreal

Estaba buscando una respuesta
Nunca podría encontrarla en ti
Estaba buscando una respuesta

Me voy, me voy
Me voy a Montreal

Estaba buscando una respuesta
Nunca podría encontrarla en ti
Vendí todos mis discos
Qué gran estupidez

Ir a Montreal
Nunca tuve la menor idea
No, nunca tuve la menor idea.

Responder

